Who Are the New Ministers?

  • Country - 20 September 2016, 18:23
There are interesting changes in the cabinet of ministers. Serzh Sargsyan has affirmed the appointment of new ministers.

Gagik Khachatryan will stop being the minister of finance. He will be replaced by Vardan Aramyan who used to be the first deputy chief of staff of the president. Earlier he was the deputy minister of finance.

The minister of agriculture Sergo Karapetyan was also replaced. The new minister is Ignatiy Arakelyan, the COO of Yerevan Brandy Company. He has held different positions in YBC since 1998.

The minister of transport and communication Gagik Beglaryan will be replaced by Vahan Martirosyan who also comes from the private sector. He has held several high-ranking positions in several companies. In 2012-2016 he was the chair of the board of directors of GNC Alfa CJSC, Rostelecom.

Ashot Manukyan who was the general manager of Energo Invest Holding has been appointed as minister of energy and natural resources. Earlier he has held other positions in some other companies. In 1998-1999 he was the chief of staff of the prime minister’s office and in 2001-2003 he was the deputy chair of the board of the Public Television.